top of page
Search

Welcome to our movement, your movement

Hello everyone,


First let me thank you all for clicking on the link to read this blog post and for believing in our mission.


I am extremely honored to be writing our very first blog post and to introduce you to our movement, your movement.


Arab Girls For Peace, is a by girls for girls movement.


Born from the strong belief that we, Arab girls, are not just numbers to be counted as victims in conflicts and that living in a prosperous and peaceful Arab World won’t be in the horizon without a feminist peace building approach and without our voice being heard.


That being said, we are extremely excited to finally launch Arab Girls For Peace, where we aim to support and empower Arab girls, to voice their passions and concerns and to offer them a space where they can be effective leaders despite the circumstances the region may bring.


Arab Girls For Peace is a dream coming true and while it’s still hard for me to define this movement I can’t but to assure you that our movement is born to stay and to bring tangible change to the Arab region.


Because Arab girls are leaders and agents of peace, because we deserve more and are capable of bringing positive change to our region and because we aren’t just the future of our region but the present.


Thus, Arab Girls For Peace is a long term and evolutionary mission with the motto “Peace building, one girl at a time”


Finally, I hope you all will join us in achieving this mission and I can’t wait to see what the future has for us.


Best,


Rym Badran

Founder of Arab Girls For Peace

21 views0 comments

Team

Who We Are

Rym Badran

Founder

Hello everyone!!

It’s Rym Badran, I am a 17 years old youth activist from Beirut, Lebanon.

I am a passionate advocate for women political leadership and girls leadership.

Moreover, I served as a Teen Advisor for the United Nations Foundation’s initiative Girl Up. I have founded Girl Up Lebanon and Girl Up Arab World.

Finally, I am extremely grateful and excited to embark on this new journey and I can’t wait to see all the amazing work we will lead.

IMG_4499.jpg
Post: Blog2 Post
Post: Team Members
bottom of page